Wedding-ful of fun part 3

This little black dress is beautiful, fun and flirty.

 

So here is the third (and final) instalment of the Ancaster Wedding Show coverage. The last two posts discussed photography, food and a bit of fashion. I am going to continue on my talk of fashion sharing my experience of trying on a wedding dress ( or two) for the first time and finish up with the cupcake dive. So as I mentioned last post, I was watching a fashion show and there were a few bridal and bridesmaid dresses that caught my eye.

So as I have mentioned, the Ancaster Wedding show is many firsts: my first wedding show, and of course my first time trying on the gowns for the big day. It was a weird experience, let me tell you. It really was an eye-opener, a bring you to reality moment, but not in a bad way. It just woke me up from this reverie of engagement-land and launched me into marriage-ville. It was a bit of a shock, and not just for me, but I think my mother too. She looked so teary eyed and happy for me. I definitely didn’t think that the person staring at me in the mirror was me.

Image

Lastly I want to bring up something, another first that I have heard of. It is called a cupcake dive. Basically five ( or rather four) bride to be’s were selected to tear through a mountain of cupcakes in search of a ring, that would give this lucky bride to be money towards a wedding band ( for bride and groom). The idea is neat and unique and totally messy. It looked like loads of fun and I wish I could have been a part of it.

So there you have it, my first-ever Wedding show. I hope you enjoyed relieving the experience through my blog posts, and I am more than happy to share my input on all the various exhibitors. Until next time !Image

Leave a Reply

