What is love?

(baby dont hurt me...)

So in a few days, Valentines is among us!

I am super-excited! This week I wanted to dedicate a few posts all in the name of love.

So what has love got to do with it? ( it being Valentines, of course)

Valentines is that one day where you tell that special someone that you love them. I don’t think Valentines is just for couples, though it may seem like that. To me, Valentines is so much more. Remeber elementary school where we would give our classmates those cute little cards?vday

Valentines is that too, just showing your love to friends and also family. Valentines is that day to show those close to you how much you care about them… and that includes friends. So even if your single, have fun telling your friends how much they mean to you.

I’ve had my fair share of Valentines being single and being taken, they aren’t really all that different. I get excited at this time of the year becuase this “holiday” is such a postive and upbeat one. So this Valentines, don’t just think about not having a special someone, but having those special someones, people like your friends, family and even coworkers. I am so pumped for this day, and have a countdown for it! vday1

As I mentioned above, I will be dedicating posts this week to commemorate this awesome day. Later today I’ll start by setting the mood, and sharing my fave love songs. Stay tuned for some love-filled fun.

Calla

ImageImageImageImage

 

8 thoughts on “What is love?

  1. Pingback: Silly Love Songs | Calla's musings

  2. Pingback: A different take on Valentines | Calla's musings

  3. Pingback: Fun at the Bake Sale | Calla's musings

  4. Pingback: Make your own Valentines cards! | Calla's musings

  5. Pingback: Valentines Reads for the book lover | Calla's musings

  6. Pingback: Valentines Tea Ideas | Calla's musings

  7. Pingback: My Valentine | Calla's musings

  8. Pingback: My Valentines Dinner | Calla's musings

Leave a Reply

