Undead and Unwed

Good Wednesday morning everyone!!!

So there was a book that I read year and years ago, my first-ever vampire book I read. So I decided to, let`s say, revisit an old friend. I devoured this book quite quickly, and remembered the first time I read it. So here`s the synopsis:

First Betsy Taylor loses her job, then she”s killed in a car accident.  But what really bites is that she can”t seem to stay dead.  And now her new friends have the ridiculous idea that Betsy is the prophesied vampire queen, and they want her help in overthrowing the most obnoxious power-hungry vampire in five centuries.

So my thoughts on this book?

042519485X

Its a great book to read if you want a quick, good read. It`s not uber literature by any means, but it has a good entertainment value. The story is a classic vamp one, with a few twists, as Betsy Taylor is far from being a normal vamp. What struck me this time? hmmm, I don`t know, but I read lit up at the mention of tea. Betsy the vamp queen loves her tea. How can I stay away from that??

so if you want a pretty good read, check out the Undead and Unwed series, I know I`m to going to revisit the rest of the books in mean time. I give it a 3/5.

Happy reading!

Calla

ImageImageImageImage

 

2 thoughts on “Undead and Unwed

Leave a Reply

