Taurus

The second tea that I tried was called Taurus. What I found interesting and cute while I was looking at the different tea that Nina’s offers, I liked the notion of astrology, a tea for every month. I selected Taurus becuase of my awesome birth month, and also becuase the flavour interested me. All of their astrology teas are rooibos.

From the website:

 Taurus/
Strawberry and cream

My review:

IMG_8652

Dry Leaf: rooibos leaves. It has a sweet and kind of smoky scent.

IMG_8659

Steeped: The smell is yet again smoky. The water is a nice light amber colour. It has a fruity and melon-y taste to ut. It is a very playful and soothing tea.

IMG_8661

I didn’t have the chance to have this one iced, but I am pretty sure it would taste great iced.

Calla

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

