Calla

Hey, I know it’s been a while since I’ve spent some time on here, I am just enjoying my “summer” break a little too much. What have I been up to as opposed to being on the blog? Well I have been working like crazy for a bit and then a few  books snagged my attention. This summer, I plan to get through a lot of books. I also have been watching Game Of Thrones S3 and am impatiently awaiting the start of Trueblood Season 6. Things are changing for me this year, from saying goodbye to a big part of my life to making plans for an upcoming wedding. I am also getting ready to embrace a new part of my life, so there is much excitement, nervousness and nostalgia all mixed up together. Somewhere among all that, I still want to stay committed to my blog.

Some books that I have been reading?

I finally broke down and finished Geogre RR Martin’s Storm of Swords, and I am still just surprised and shocked at whats going on. I finally finished it after a year, which lets be honest, was hard to commit to whilst doing my studies. But I just forced myself in one day and I accomplished a huge chunk of the book. Even though some sad stuff happened in the book, don’t worry about spoilers here, I didn’t have time to react because more “surprises” would be thrown my way.  I cannot wait to dive into Feast for Crows, but I am giving myself a mental break. I also recently read Robert J. Sawyer’s Wake and Watch, which is part of a trilogy. I started reading this book in my sci-fi class and actually really hit if off nicely, so I decided that once exams were over, I would read the rest of the series. One more book to go for that!

I also read Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief, which I am still kind of conflicted with, but I won’t deny that it was a good read. I also just literally finished Veronica Roth’s Divergent, which I must say was thrilling and I just kept reading until I was done. I cannot wait to read the next book. I just started Hilary Reyl’s Lessons in French, which seems interesting so far, so I keep you guys updated on that.

Since we are on the subject of books, I am pleased to say that Margaret Awtood’s Madd Addam book is going to be released at the end of the summer, so I am just counting down the days till I can get my hands on a copy of this book. I have been waiting about two years for this final book in the trilogy to come out, so I was literally jumping up and down when I found out it was finally happening.

IMG_5208

In actual life, outside the world of books I have been busy with my birthday, as well as my fiancee. To top it all off just had our one year anniversary, engagement that is, so that attributed to my busy-ness. So as you can see, I have been busy and I hope to keep being busy, but with having more commitment to my blog. I have lots of cath-up to do and I will release a summer newsletter that will encompass May, June and possibly July, kind of three-for-one deal. Please stay tuned and I hope to not disappoint.

Calla

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

