Weekly Update

Good Morning!

June decided to be yet another busy month for me thus far. From working two jobs to graduating to wedding planning, my plate has been full, yet so has my mug. I continue to make sure I get the chance to consume tea between my bursts of busy-ness. So yeah, aside from work taking up my time, I managed to officially graduate. So I am now the proud owner of an Honors Bachelor of Arts, really and truly the most expensive piece of paper that I currently own. So being done feels more official now that I’ve worn my grad gown and gotten my paper. One step further to achieving my dreams. And what was that other thing? Oh yeah, wedding planning. Now that my fiance and I have decided on a date, we have some stuff to do, so that is for sure keeping me super busy. And I do manage to sneak some reading once in a while.

IMG_5253

In my mug this morning is some Genmaicha from Kusmi Tea. It’s really a nice tea to wake up to on a Wednesday morning. I am currently reading A Feast for Crows by George RR Martin. I was going to hold off on reading this book as I have just finished Storm of Swords, which was just mentally mind-blowing. But due to the fact that I am suffering from a major Game of Thrones hangover, I threw myself into the next one. Waiting a year for the next season is just brutal. Between the fourth book and Season 6 of Trueblood, I should be sated for at least the summer. But maybe wedding planning will keep my mind off of things. So I want to post my summer reading list up, but I would like to make a considerable dent in it first. I find that when I post up a list, I never manage to get through it.

Some books that I’ve already read:

  • Wake by Robert J Sawyer: So I took a sci-fi course in my last semester in university and this was on the book list. I read it right before exams and enjoyed it so much that I decided to read the other two books in the series. If you want to read a good sci-fi book by a Canadian author, I suggest Robert J. Sawyer. It is very compelling, I only have the last one to read.
  • Watch by Robert J Sawyer: This is the second book, and I found it even more enticing than the first. I read this on an e-book that I rented from my local library. So it was a neat and free way to try out e-reading.
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: So I have heard about this book for a while and finally decided to give it a try. Pretty amazing story.
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth: So this is the first in a trilogy. When I started reading it, I found that it was super similar to The Hunger Games, but still uniquely interesting.
  • Lessons in French by Hilary Reyl: So I found out about this book in the March edition of Cosmopolitan. I was really excited to read this book, but kind of found myself slightly disappointed reading it. From the synopsis, I kind of expected a different story to happen, but it was still amusing. I so still recommend you to read it and see for yourselves what you make of it.
  • Storm of Swords by George RR Martin: Third book in the Game of Thrones series. Such an action packed book, especially near the end. I took almost a year to get through this book, but I read the last 400 or so pages in a matter of days. I am still stunned by what happened, so I really suggest this read.

More tea reviews to come, they are in my tea journal.

Calla

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

